Don’t Fear the Wrong Evil. The Devil Does Exist.

My wife and I were just talking and I had to post this before I went to sleep to start another glorious Monday.

It’s just funny that I’ve spent my entire life afraid of a devil that didn’t exist, and ridiculing others who were afraid of an evil I never believed in.

The shoe is on the other foot now. And I’m much more of a threat to evil today than I ever was as an idealistic youth. That’s because I’m aiming at the right one now. Look to yourself and your friends for strength and support. We are human. We are flawed. We are capable of enormous atrocities against our own kind. At the same time, we are human…we are immensely powerful and capable of wondrous good.

We have the ability to both destroy ourselves and save ourselves.

Either way, it will be us that decide the outcome.

Sorry for preaching. And sorry for still being cryptic. Clarification on the real evil still to come…in time.

Still #MyBlogBitch

One thought on “Don’t Fear the Wrong Evil. The Devil Does Exist.

Leave a Reply

