Upcoming 100th Post – Why I Write and What Comes Next

This is my 93rd post, article, rant, whatever.  Since late June of this year (2012) I started writing and haven’t stopped yet.  I have a vision for this site, and honestly hope to give it up one day.  I want to turn it over to someone—to everyone.  As this chapter ends for me, I would like it to be the beginning for someone else.

But for today, we’re acknowledging a beginning.  The beginning.

As I approach my 100th article, it’s interesting to back and read what I’ve written.  They are the ramblings of a man at his wits end.  They are the words of someone trying to find his voice.  They reflect my search as well my current conclusions.  They represent my step-by-step journey from here to there.

The words are me…today.

Others are searching.  Historically, humans have proven to be curious creatures.  We are constantly searching—for something. Hell, some are searching for anything.

Today, the Internet has allowed us to search and connect in ways never possible in the past.  Twitter, Google, Facebook, WordPress, and countless other tools allow a level of human search and discovery like we’ve never witnessed…EVER.

I hope for more people to find me.  I hope for more people to find me attempting to find myself.  In turn, I hope it helps them find themselves.  I think this is the ultimate worthwhile search–the search for self-definition.

Yeah, that may be some ol’ new-age bullshit speak to you, and that’s fine.  But it’s also the truth.  And that’s all I’m really concerned with these days, being true to myself.

Hopefully, through practice and example, I can show my son how to embrace his true self.

That’s the ultimate goal.

I want to be able to look at him and sincerely be able to advise him that he SHOULD follow in his father’s footsteps.  I want to show him that the only way to true success is by first having the courage to BE YOURSELF.

I’ve always thought that the best way to teach your child is through example.  I have to BE the thing I would like him to become.

So I will build myself up.  I will help others build themselves.  I will find my voice by helping others find theirs.  And 10 years from now, I’ll be able to point to these breadcrumbs I left behind, and be amazed at where it started.

This is my 93rd post.  For my upcoming 100th post, I’ll outline where I came from, what’s next for my journal, and I get from here to there.

Thanks for taking the time to read the ramblings of a man half-driven to insanity on a daily basis.  I appreciate it more than you know.

In the mean time…HOLLA ATCHA BOY!

Tell a friend to tell a friend to TELLA FRIEND!

2 thoughts on “Upcoming 100th Post – Why I Write and What Comes Next

  1. Pingback: Page not found | isomKuade

  2. Pingback: The Site is Moving! Please Bookmark Our New URL | isomKuade

Leave a Reply

